In June 2009 Dr. Konrad and Victoria Wicher of Slingerlands, NY donated to Siena College Library seventy seven R. S. Johnson Fine Art catalogs on important European and American artists, a collection spanning nearly 40 years. Located in Chicago, R.S. Johnson Fine Art has published numerous catalogs ranging from Old Master prints and drawings to paintings and drawings of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Listed below are the titles and descriptions of the catalogs donated to Siena College Library by Dr. Wicher and his wife.
Title: Metzinger; Pre-Cubist and Cubist Works 1900 - 1930
Published: April 17th through May 10th 1964
Description: 32 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master of Graphic Art; Picasso; A Retrospective Exhibition of Graphic Works: 1904 - 1968
Published: Spring 1971
Description: 78 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. preliminary note; chronology; bibliographic references
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master of Graphic Art; Henri Matisse 1869 - 1954; Wood-cuts & Lithographs 1904-29; A Retrospective Exhibition
Published: Fall 1972
Description: 54 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; bibliographic references
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Recent Acquisitions; A Selection of Master Graphics
Published: Winter 1972
Description: 8 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Chagall; Delaunay; Feininger; Munch; Nolde; Schmidt-Rottluff; Toulouse-Lautrec; Vlaminck; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: A Selection of Recent Acquisitions
Published: Winter 1973
Description: 11 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Chagall; Miro; Munch; Picasso; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints 1470 - 1800; An Exhibit of Fine and Rare Engravings, Etchings, and Woodcuts from four Centuries
Published: Fall 1974
Description: 87 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Berchem; Bosse; Boucher; Brueghel; Bruyn; Callot; Camassei; Castiglione; Cort; Della Bella; Durer; Fragonard; Frisius; Goltzius; Goudt; Goya; Hogarth; Lancret; Lavreince; Mantegna; Meckenem; Moreau; Ostade; Pencz; Passe; Rembrandt; Ricci; Ridinger; Sadeler; Swanevett; Tiepolo; Van Dyck; Waterloo; Watteau
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Michael Ayrton; Recent Sculpture & Drawings 1972 - 1975
Published: Fall 1975
Description: 47 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; works in public collections; books written by Michael Ayrton; books illustrated by Michael Ayrton; films by Michael Ayrton; theatrical productions; bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Barnabe 1914 - 1961
Published: 1976
Description: 47 p.; ill.; incl. hand-written price note
Notes: Incl. forward; selected bibliography; biography and exhibitions
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Important 19th & 20th Century Master Graphics; Including an Exceptional Group of Works by Jacques Villon; Principally from the Collection of the Family of Marcel Duchamp
Published: Winter 1976 - 1977
Description: 53 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Beckmann; Benton; Bonnard; Chagall; Corot; Daumier; Davis; De Chirico; Degas; Dubuffet; Gauguin; Gromaire; Heckel; Kirchner; Kollwitz; Marc; Matisse; Munch; Nolde; Picasso; Pissarro; Redon; Renoir; Rivera; Rouault; S. Rottluff; T. Lautrec; Vallotton; Villon; Vlaminck; Vuillard
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Important 19th & 20th Century Master Graphics
Published: Winter 1977
Description: 63 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Bonnard; Braque; Buhot; Cassatt; Cezanne; Chagall; Corot; Delacroix; Dubuffet; Ernst; Fantin-Latour; Gericault; Gromaire; Heckel; Kandinsky; Klee; Klinger; Kollwitz; Manet; Matisse; Meryon; Millet; Munch; Nolde; Picasso; Redon; Rouault; Tissot; T.-Lautrec; Valadon; Vallotton; Villon; Vlaminck; Whistler; Zorn
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Francisco Goya 1746 - 1828; Sixty Graphic Works including Early Works after Velaszquez Rare Proofs from the Caprichos, the Desastres de Guerra, The Proverbios and the Bulls of Bordeaux as Well as the Complete Tauromaquia in the First Edition of 1816
Published: May - June 1980
Description: 72 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; selected bibliographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints and Drawings 1450 - 1800
Published: Fall 1981
Description: 160 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Ag, Monogrammist; Aubert; Barrocio; Beauvarlet; Bega; Bella; Bellange; Bol; Bologna (School); Bolswert; Bonasone; Bonnet; Bosch (after); Boyvin; Brosamer; Brueghel (after); Bruyn; Callot; Canaletto; Caraglio; Castiglione; Cavedone; Coriolano; Cranach; Daddi; Debucourt; Delaunay; Descourtis; Duetecum; Durer; Dusart; Dyck; Fessard; Fragonard; Gellee; Ghisi; Goltzius; Goya; Hogarth; Holsteyn; Houbraken; Janinet; Leclerc; Leceur; Leyden; Maes; Marieschi; Massard; Masson; Mazzola; Meckenem; Moreau; Nanteuil; Netherlands (School); Ostade; Palma; Piranesi; Ponce; Prud'Hon; Rembrandt; Ribera; Ridinger; Sadeler; Saint-Aubin; Schongauer; Suyderhoef; Swanevelt; Tiepolo G.B.; Tiepolo G.D.; Trouvain; Waterloo; Wierix
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Important 19th & 20th Century Master Graphics
Published: Spring 1983
Description: 112 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Bellows; Benton; Bonnard; Buhot; Cassatt; Chagall; Chirigo; Curry; Daumier; Davis; Delacroix; Denis; Ensor; Fantin-Latour; Feininger; Gromaire; Hodler; Isabey; Manet; Marsh; Matisse; Meryon; Moran; Nolde; Picasso; Pissarro; Redon; Rethel; Rodin; Stuck; Tissot; T-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck; Whistler; Wood
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Michael Ayrton 1921 - 1975
Published: February 1984
Description: 79 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; S. S. Kresge Project; biographic notes; list of works in public collections, books written and illustrated by Ayrton, films and theatrical productions by Ayrton; bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Pablo Picasso (1881 - 1973); A Retrospective Exhibition of the Artist's Graphic Work
Published: Fall 1984
Description: 95 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; chronology; selected texts
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master Prints 1475 - 1825; Aspects of the History of Printmaking from Renaissance to Romanticism
Published: Fall 1985
Description: 167 p.; ill.
Notes: Inc. selected bibliography; works by Barocci; Bonnet; Bosse; Both; Brueghel; Brueghel (after); Callot; Caraglio; Carpi; Coriolano; Debucourt; De Launay; Della Bella; Durer; Frisius; Ghisi; Goltzius; Goudt; Goya; Kessel; Leyden; Lorrain; Mantegna (or after); Nanteuil; Ostade; Piranesi; Prud'Hon; Raimondi; Rembrandt; Scheyndel (after); Van de Velde; Van Meckenem; Vicq; Visscher
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Marcel Gromaire 1892 - 1971; Works on Paper; With an Introductory Essay by R. Stanley Johnson
Published: Winter 1987 - 1988
Description: 120 p.; ill.; incl. price list
Notes: Incl. Gromaire: his dealers and exhibitions; biographic notes; bibliographic notes; selected texts by Gromaire
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: American Printmakers 1900 - 1989; Edward Hopper to Jasper Johns
Published: 1989
Description: 112 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. some thoughts on twentieth century American art; references on individual artists; selected general references; works by Albers; Albright; Baumann; Bellows; Benson; Benton; Burr; Curry; Davis; Diebenkorn; Dine; De Kooning; Frankenthaler; Gottlieb; Hassam; Hopper; Johns; Kent; Lazzell; Lewis; Lozowick; Marin; Marsh; Motherwell; Oldenburg; Rauschenberg; Riggs; Rosenquist; Sloan; Stella; Warhol; Wood
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master Prints 1475 - 1825; Aspects of the History of Printmaking from Renaissance to Romanticism
Published: 1989
Description: 103 p.; ill. incl. June 1989 Gallery Guide
Notes: Incl. selected bibliography; works by Aveline (after Watteau); Barocci; Bonnet (after Boucher); Brueghel (after); Canaletto; Delaunay (after Lavreince); Durer; Gericault; Goya; Fessard (after Lancret); FG (the Master); Lorrain; Mantegna (School of); Ossenbeck; Pencz; Piranesi; Pontius; Rembrandt; Ribera; Robetta; Scotin (after Watteau); Stubbs; Swanevelt; Teniers II (by or after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Cubism & La Section D'Or; Works on Paper 1907 - 1922; Selections from a Private Collection
Published: Fall 1989
Description: 144 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. introduction; bibliographic references; works by Braque; Delauney; Derain; Gleizes; Gris; La Fresnaye; Leger; Marcoussis; Metzinger; Picasso; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: A.L. De Sanctis Collection; Works on Paper: Manet to Picasso
Published: Winter 1990
Description: 112 p.; ill.
Notes: Ayrton; Bonnard; Braque; Calder; Cassatt; Corot; Davis; Degas; Gromaire; Guiramand; Harpignies; Ingres; Leger; Manet; Marsh; Matisse; Millet; Moore; Nolde; Picasso; Redon; Rousseau; Schmidt-Rottluff; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck; Vuillard
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: A Homage Presented on the Thirtieth Anniversary of the Death of the Artist; Duilio Barnabe (1914 - 1961); Including Works from the Collection of Mr. & Mrs. Kirk Douglas
Published: Fall 1991
Description: 80 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; selected bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Francisco Goya (1746 - 1828); Los Caprichos
Published: Winter 1992
Description: 188 p.; ill.; incl. price list
Notes: Incl. forward; selected references
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Anno Frank Leven; The New German Painting and Anno Frank Leven
Published: December 1993
Description: 32 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; a note from Leven; an excerpt by Heinz Thiel; biographic notes; a selected bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Pablo Picasso 1881 - 1973; Works on Paper; A Homage on the Twentieth Anniversary of the Death of the Artist
Published: Fall 1994
Description: 144 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. life chronology
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Pissarro to Picasso; A Selection of Paintings; Drawings and Bronzes
Published: Fall 1995
Description: 64 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Barnabe; Beaudin; Cassatt; Cocteau; Corinth; Czobel; Degas; Dubuffet; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Klee; Le Corbusier; Leger; Lhote; Marcoussis; Metzinger; Monet; Picasso; Pissarro; Rodin; Serusier
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Seymour Rosofsky 1924 - 1981; Paintings and Works on Paper
Published: Fall 1996
Description: 24 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. forward
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints and Drawings 1450 - 1850
Published: December 1996
Description: 144 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Beck; Bakhuizen; Beham; Bellange; Bol (after); Bourdon; Bruyn; Callot; Canaletto; Delaune; De Passe I; Durer; Earlom; Gheyn II; Gole; Goltzius; Goya; Grien; Hopfer; Ingres; Koekkoek; Londerseel; Maffei; Mantegna (circle of); Meckenem; Meyeringh; Michelangelo (after); Ostade; Perelle; Piranesi; Primaticcio (circle of); Rembrandt; Restout; Ribera; Ridinger; Rosa; Rubens (after); Saenredam; Tiepolo; Van de Velde (Jan); Vasari (circle of); Vito; Waterloo
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Four Old Master Paintings from a Private Collection in Holland
Published: Summer 1997
Description: 16 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Metsys (circle of); The Master of St. Ildefonso; The Master of the Morrison Triptych (attributed to); Mostaert (attributed to)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Seurat to Picasso; European Paintings, Drawings & Sculpture: 1855 - 1965; From Romanticism and Impressionism to Cubism and Expressionism
Published: Spring 1998
Description: 72 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Barnabe; Beaudin; Bloch; Corinth; Czobel; Degas; Denis; Gleizes; Gromaire; Grosz; Guillaumin; Hubbuch; Kruger; Leger; Manet; Masson; Matisse; Maurin; Meidner; Metzinger; Moret; Picasso; Pissarro; Rouault; Seurat; Spilliaert; Valtat; Vuillard
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Degas to Magritte; Paintings, Sculpture, Works on Paper
Published: April - May 1999
Description: 96 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Beaudin; Beckmann; Cassatt; Corinth; Czobel; Degas; Dix; Feininger; Felixmuller; Gelizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Heckel; Kars; Lange; Leger; Lhote; Luce; Magritte; Matisse; Metzinger; Moret; Nolde; Pascin; Picasso; Pissarro; Rouault; Schmidt-Rottluff; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints & Drawings 1450 - 1850; An Exhibition Illustrating Some Aspects of the Evolution of the Graphic Arts over Four Centuries
Published: December 1999
Description: 160 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Aken; Baldung; Beham; Bellotto; Bol; Ferdinand; Bol; Hans (after); Bosch (after); Both; Boyvin; Brueghel (after); Callot; Cartaro; Castiglione; Dürer; Dusart; Erhard; Farinati; French School; Gassel (after); Goya; Guérin; Hammer; Hopfer; Huchtenberg; Kabel; Kolbe; Lancret (after); Lautensack; Lepautre; Londerseel; Maratta; Marchetti (attributed); Master MZ; Meckenem; Merian; Morace; Nanteuil; Panneels; Perelle; Piranesi; Rembrandt; Ribera; Romano, G.; Rubens (after); Ruggiero; Rysbach, Sadeler, A.; Sadeler, R.; Saenredam; Schongauer; Vinckboons (after); Ward; Waterloo; Watteau (after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Fragonard to Feininger; Works on Paper
Published: Fall 2000
Description: 104 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Ayrton; Beaudin; Beckmann; Bonnard; Bottini; Braque; Bresdin; Buhot; Daumier; David; Degas; Dore; Feininger; Felixmuller; Fragonard; Gericault; Goya; Guillaumin; Heckel; Kirchner; Kollwitz; Leger; Luce; Manet; Matisse; Moore; Munch; Picasso; Redon; Revoil; Rousseau, H.; Severini; T-Lautrec; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Aspects of Art in France; Renoir to Gleizes
Published: Fall 2001
Description: 76 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Barye; Beaudin; Bombois; Czobel; Degas; Dore; Dubuffet; Dufy; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Herbin; Huet; Lebourg; Lhote; Maufra; Millet; Moret; Picasso; Renoir; Rouault; Roussel; Seurat; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Aspects of Art in France & Germany 1900 - 1970
Published: Fall 2002
Description: 96 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Beaudin; Beckmann; Czobel; Degas; Dix; Dufy; Feininger; Felixmuller; Gleizes; Gris; Gromaire; Heckel; Kirchner; Kollwitz; Leger; Matisse; Metzinger; Munch; Nolde; Pechstein; Picasso; Prax; Schmidt-Rottluff; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Works on Paper 1875 - 1975
Published: Fall 2003
Description: 112 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Cezanne; Chagall; Corinth; Dix; Dufy; Ensor; Feininger; Gromaire; Heckel; Kirchner; Kollwitz; Leger; Luce; Matisse; Nolde; Picasso; Pissarro; Redon; Renoir; Schmidt-Rottluff; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master Graphics; Dufy - Ensor - Giacometti - Picasso - Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon
Published: Fall 2005
Description: 100 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Impressionist & Modern Art 1870 - 1970; Including Works by Marcel Gromaire (nos. 34 - 46) and Pablo Picasso (nos. 47 - 61)
Published: Fall 2006
Description: 117 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Ayrton; Barnabe; Beaudin; Cassatt; Chirico; Czobel; Degas; Dore; Dubuffet; Ensor; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; La Fresnaye; Lebourg; Leger; Lhote; Masson; Maufra; Picasso; Pissarro; Redon; Villon; Vlaminck
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Marcel Gromaire 1892 - 1971
Published: Spring 2007
Description: 130 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. Situating the Art of Marcel Gromaire: A Critical Essay; biographic notes; and bibliographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Northern Printmakers; Schongauer to Rembrandt
Published: Fall 2008
Description: 176 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Aken; Beham; Bellange; Bol; Bolswert; Bosch; Bruegel; Cranach; Durer; Duvet; Goltzius; Goudt; Grien; Hopfer; Jegher; Leinberger; Leyden; Londerseel; Meckenem; Muller; Ostade; Pencz; Rembrandt; Rubens; Schongauer; Van Dyck
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Jacques Deperthes; Aspects of Paris
Published: June 1966
Description: 8 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. catalog of Deperthes' art; selected biographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master Graphics 1880 - 1970; Some Aspects of 90 Years in the History of European Printmaking
Published: Spring 1972
Description: 63 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. bibliographic references; works by Barlach; Beaudin; Bonnard; Braque; Cassatt; Chagall; Chirico; Derain; Dubuffet; Dufy; Ensor; Feininger; Giacometti; Gromaire; Guiramand; Kirschner; Klee; Laboureur; Laurencin; Leger; Magritte; Marc; Marcoussis; Marini; Matisse; Miro; Moore; Munch; Nolde; Picasso; Renoir; Rouault; Schiele; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Michael Ayrton; The Maze; Bronzes, Drawings; Etchings 1962 - 1972
Published: Winter 1972
Description: 64 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; lists of works in public collections, books written an illustrated by Ayrton, films and theatrical productions by Ayrton; bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Picasso (1881 - 1973); Fifty-Two Drawings, Watercolors and Pastels (1900 - 1972)
Published: Winter 1973
Description: 63 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; notes on Picasso
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: A Selection of 19th & 20th Century Master Graphics
Published: 1974
Description: 31 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Cassatt; Degas; Ensor; Feininger; Manet; Matisse; Munch; Pennell; Picasso; Pissaro; Redon; Renoir; Toulouse-Lautrec; Vallotton; Villon; Vuillard; Whistler
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Vlaminck; Master of Graphic Art; A Retrospective Exhibition of Graphic Works: 1905 - 1926
Published: Spring 1975
Description: 46 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; some notes on Fauvism; biographic notes; lists of books illustrated and writings by Vlaminck; selected bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Jacques Villon 1875 - 1963; A Retrospective Exhibition of the First Thirty Years of the Artist's Graphic Work: 1891 - 1921
Published: Winter 1975-76
Description: 63 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; selected biographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Barnabe 1914 - 1961
Published: 1976
Description: 48 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; selected bibliography; biography and exhibitions
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Marcel Gromaire 1892 - 1971; An Extensive Retrospective Exhibit of Paintings, Watercolors, Drawings, Etchings, and Tapestries; Including an Exceptional Group of Works from the Estate of the Artist
Published: Spring 1977
Description: 103 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; selected bibliographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Giovanni Battista Piranesi 1720 - 1778; 110 Etchings: Including the Entire "Carceri" (Prisons) in Early States and Many Rare Proofs of the "Vedute di Roma" (Views of Rome); An Essay on Piranesi by R. Stanley Johnson; With an Addendum of Selections Translated from J.C. Legrand "Life and Works of Piranesi, 1801
Published: March 1980
Description: 84 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. biographic notes; bibliographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: 20th Century Master Graphics; Matisse, Picasso, Villon, Vlaminck
Published: Fall 1980
Description: 60 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. bibliographic references;
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Felix Buhot (1847 - 1898)
Published: February 1983
Description: 63 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; the prints of Felix Buhot, some technical considerations; biographic notes; some notes on Felix Buhot (1847 - 1898)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints 1480 - 1800; An Exhibit of Fine and Rare Engravings, Etchings, and Woodcuts from Four Centuries
Published: Fall 1983
Description: 119 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Bega; Biscaino; Bolswert; Brueghel (after); Callot; Castiglione; Cranach; Duetecum; Durer; Dusart; Dyck; Gellee; Glauber; Goya; Jegher; Lancret (after); Lavreince (after); Master of the Die; Master L.D.; Meckenem; Ostade; Piranesi; Rembrandt; Tiepolo (G.B.); Tiepolo (G.D.); Van de Velde II; Waterloo; Watteau (after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Important 19th & 20th Century Master Graphics
Published: Spring 1984
Description: 168 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Beaudin; Bellows; Benson; Benton; Braque; Buhot; Cassatt; Corinth; Curry; Davis; Delacroix; Ensor; Ernst; Gauguin; Gericault; Gromaire; Haden; Hassam; Heckel; Homer; Hopper; Klinger; Kolbe; Kollwitz; Lewis; Lieberman; Lozowick; Manet; Marini; Marsh; Masson; Matisse; Meryon; Millet; Moore; Nolde; Picasso; Pissarro; Rouault; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck; Whistler; Wood
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: 19th Century French Prints Drawings & Bronzes
Published: April 1985
Description: 199 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; selected notes on the history of 19th century France; works by Appian; Berthon; Boilly; Bonnard; Bracquemond; Bresdin; Buhot; Cezanne; Chasseriau; Cheret; Corot; Daubigny; Daumier; Degas; Delacroix; Dore; Fantin-Latour; Gauguin; Gavarni; Gericault; Harpignies; Ingres; Lami; Luce; Manet; Marquet; Meryon; Millet; Pissarro; Redon; Renoir; Rodin; H. Rousseau; K-X Roussel; Serusier; Signac; Toulouse-Lautrec; Veyrassat; Villon; Vuillard
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: American Printmakers 1860 - 1950
Published: 1987
Description: 119 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. biographic notes; works by Albright; Baumann; Bellows; Benson; Burr; Cassatt; Curry; Davies; Davis; Hassam; Homer; Hopper; Kent; Lazzell; Lewis; Lozowick; Marsh; Pennell; Sheeler; Sloan; Whistler; Wood
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: European Prints and Drawings 1890 - 1980; Aspects of Development in the Graphic Arts
Published: Fall 1988
Description: 104 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Ayrton; Barnabe; Beaudin; Braque; Chagall; Corinth; Czobel; Dubuffet; Feininger; Gromaire; Guiramand; Heckel; Le Corbusier; Leger; Matisse; Munch; Moore; Picasso; Pissarro; Rouault; Schmidt-Rottluff; Segonzac; Serusier; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck; Zavaro
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Master Prints 1475 - 1825; Aspects of the History of Printmaking from Renaissance to Romanticism
Published: 1989
Description: 103 p.; ill. incl. June 1989 Gallery Guide
Notes: Incl. selected bibliography; works by Aveline (after Watteau); Barocci; Bonnet (after Boucher); Brueghel (after); Canaletto; Delaunay (after Lavreince); Durer; Gericault; Goya; Fessard (after Lancret); FG (the Master); Lorrain; Mantegna (School of); Ossenbeck; Pencz; Piranesi; Pontius; Rembrandt; Ribera; Robetta; Scotin (after Watteau); Stubbs; Swanevelt; Teniers II (by or after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: American & European Master Graphics 1890 - 1980
Published: Fall 1989
Description: 72 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Beckman; Bellows; Braque; Cezanne; Chagall; Diebenkorn; Dubuffet; Feininger; Johns; Leger; Matisse; Picasso; Toulouse-Lautrec; Villon; Vlaminck
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Homage to Bela Czobel 1883 - 1976; Paintings, Watercolors, Drawings
Published: Fall 1990
Description: 64 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. introduction; documents and letters; selected bibliography; biographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints & Drawings 1475 - 1825
Published: Spring 1991
Description: 119 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Bout; Breughel (after); Caraglio; Coriolano; Cranach; Della Bella; Durer; Dusart; Fragonard; Ghisi; Goltzius; Goya; Grimaldi; Hollar; Hopfer; North Italian School; Jegher; Julien; Lairesse; Lautensack; Leclerc; Maes; Maratta; Masson; Piranesi; Prud'Hon; Raimondi; Rembrandt; Roghman; Sadeler; South German School; Tiepolo; Trento; Van Der Haagen; Van De Velde; Van Ostade; Vico; Wtewael
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints & Drawings 1450 - 1850
Published: Fall 1992
Description: 101 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Anonymous Italian Master; Biscaino; Boemaert, Circle of; Bol; Bonnet; Bonasone; Bruges Master; Businck; Callot; De Bruyn, Circle of; Debucourt; Descourtis; Durer; Duvet; Galle; Gionima; Goltzius; Goya; Lami; Meckenem; Ostade; Paris Master; Pencz; Piranesi; Pontius; Rembrandt; Roghman; Rubens; Trento; Van de Velde II; Waterloo
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Lovis Corinth 1858 - 1925; Works on Paper; Introduction by Ursula M. Johnson
Published: Spring 1993
Description: 120 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. bibliography
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints & Drawings 1450 - 1800; An Exhibit Illustrating Some Aspects of the Evolution of the Graphic Arts over Four Centuries
Published: Spring 1994
Description: 158 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card and price list
Notes: Incl. works by Aldegrever; Andriessen; Balducci; Barocci (after); Bloemaert; Boilly; Bol, F.; Bourges Master (15th cent.); Brueghel (after); Claude Lorrain; Cock, H.; Coypel, N-N; Cranach; Duclos; Durer; Ghisi; Goya; Grimaldi; Hooghe; Jegher (after Rubens); Le Bas; Maes; Maratta; Master of Edward IV (15 cent.); Meckenem; Muller, J.; N. French (late 15th cent.); N. French Master (c. 1500); N. Italian Master (1544); N. Italian (late 16th cent.); N. Italian-Verona (c. 1600); Parigi, G.; de Passe; Piranesi; Rademaker, A.; Rembrandt; Roman School (c. 1530); Romano, G.; Rosa; Saenredam; Schongauer; Van Dyck; Venice Master (16th cent.); Watteau (after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Works on Paper from Five Centuries 1300 - 1800
Published: April 1995
Description: 136 p.; ill.; incl. price list
Notes: Incl. works by Andreiessen, A.; Bartolomeo, M. di; Beatrizet; Callot; Chapron; Cortona, P. da; De Passe; Desprez, J.L.; Drevet; Durer; Farinati; Franco, G.B.; French Master; Galle; Goltzius; HL, Master; Italian Master; Juste; Le Clerc; Lethiere; Maratta, C.; Mauperche; Muller; Normandy Master; Netherlands Master; Parmigianino; Pencz; Piranesi; Rademaker; Raffaellino; Rembrandt; Robert, H.; Van de Velde, A.; Van Dyck; Van Ostade; Venice Master
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Pissarro to Picasso; A Selection of Paintings, Drawings, and Bronzes
Published: Fall 1995
Description: 64 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Barnabe; Beaudin; Cassatt; Cocteau; Corinth; Czobel; Degas; Dubuffet; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Klee; Le Corbusier; Leger; Lhote; Marcoussis; Metzinger; Monet; Picasso; Pissarro; Rodin; Serusier
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Bela Czobel; 1883 - 1976; Paintings, Watercolors, Drawings
Published: Spring 1996
Description: 96 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. forward; selected bibliography; and letter written by Czobel
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Selbstbildnis; The German Expressionist Self-Portrait (1905 - 1930)
Published: Spring 1997
Description: 64 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. forward; works by Beckmann; Corinth; Dix; Felixmuller; Heckel; Kirchner; Kollwitz; Meidner; Nolde; Schmidt-Rottluff
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Mary Cassatt; Retrospective Exhibition
Published: Winter 1997 - 1998
Description: 120 p.; ill.; incl. letter from Stanleys; business reply card
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes; selected bibliographic notes
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Pablo Picasso; Lithographs and Linocuts 1945 - 1964; With an Introductory Essay on the History of Lithography and of the Linocut
Published: November - December 1998
Description: 96 p.; ill.
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Renoir to George Grosz; Paintings/Works on Paper; Aspects of Post-Impressionism, Cubism and Expressionism
Published: Fall 1999
Description: 86 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Barnabe; Beckmann; Braque; Cassatt; Dix; Grosz; Guillaumin; Heckel; Herbin; Hubbuch; Lebourg; Leger; Lhote; Matisse; Maufra; Metzinger; Moret; Picasso; Renoir; Severini; Valtat; Van Dongen; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Aspects of Expressionism; Edvard Munch to Otto Dix
Published: Spring 2000
Description: 112 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. forward; catalog references; selected additional references; works by Beckmann; Corinth; Dix; Feininger; Felixmuller; Grosz; Heckel; Hubbuch; Kirchner; Klee; Kollwitz; Liebermann; Meidner; Munch; Nolde; Pechstein; Schmidt-Rottluff
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Aspects of Art in France; Delacroix to Picasso
Published: Spring 2001
Description: 74 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Barye; Bonnard; Camoin; Czobel; Degas; Delacroix; Dore; Gericault; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Leger; Lhote; Luce; Matisse; Metzinger; Moret; Picasso; Rebyerolle; Redon; Valtat; Villon; Vuillard
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints & Drawings 1470 - 1800
Published: March 2002
Description: 97 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Almeloven; Bellange; Bol; Bruegel; Carpioni; Castiglione; Clovio; Cortona; Della Casa; Durer; Farinati; Grignion; Haid; Janinet; Kolbe; Londerseel; Mantegna; Maratta; Michelangelo (after); Motta (Raffaellino); Muller; North Italian School; Piranesi; Primaticcio; Rembrandt; Serwouters; Tempesta; Van de Velde; Waterloo
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Duilio Barnabe 1914 - 1961
Published: Spring 2003
Description: 158 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card; and price list
Notes: Incl. forward; biographic notes, exhibitions, publications; selected bibliography; selected critical comments
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints 1475 - 1825
Published: 2004
Description: 115 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Aken; Boyvin; Bonasone; Brueghel (after); Callot; Chapron; Cranach; Everdingen; Durer; Gerrits; Goya; Grignion; Hopfer, D.; Kolbe; Lepautre; Mauperche; Meckenem; Ostade; Pencz; Piranesi; Rembrandt; Rubens (after); Sadeler; Saint-Aubin; Schongauer; Tempesta; Tiepolo, D.; Tiepolo, G.B.; Waterloo; Watteau (after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Old Master Prints and Drawings; A Critical Essay: Thoughts on Collecting Prints and Drawings
Published: Spring 2005
Description: 117 p.; ill.
Notes: Incl. works by Aken; Alberti; Bertelli; Bisi; Boilly; Bruegel; Bruegel (after); Carpi; Cartaro; Castiglione; Chapron; Clovio; Coriolano; Dente; Durer; Dusart; Everdingen; Farinati; French Master; Ghisi; Goya; Janinet; Lancret (after); Lautensack; Leyden; Londerseel; Mauperche; Mantegna (workshop); Maratta; Master FG; Muller; Piranesi; Rembrandt; Robetta; Sadeler; Tavenier; Tempesta; A. Van de Velde; J. Van de Velde; Venice Master, 1540; Watteau (after)
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Paintings - Works on Paper - Sculpture 1880 - 1970
Published: March 2006
Description: 88 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Ayrton; Barnabe; Cassatt; Cezanne; Chagall; Dufy; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Jacque; Lebourg; Lhote; Luce; Matisse; Maufra; Metzinger; Moret; Picasso; Pissarro; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
Title: Fifty Drawings; Mantegna to Cezanne to Picasso
Published: March 2008
Description: 112 p.; ill.; incl. business reply card
Notes: Incl. works by Barnabe; Bonnard; Bresdin; Cezanne; Chasseriau; Clovio; Corinth; Czobel; Da Reggio; Daumier; Degas; Desprez; Dufy; Farinati; Fragonard; Gericault; Girodet; Gleizes; Gromaire; Guillaumin; Ingres; Kirchner; Leger; Maes; Mantegna; Maratta; Masson; Matisse; Meidner; Metzinger; Millet; Muller; North Italian School (a pair); Northern Netherlands (a pair); Picasso; Renoir; Restout; Schmidt-Rottluff; Seurat; Southern Netherlands; Tavenier; Villon
Location: Special Collection; Arranged by date; Date formatting varies
