The Adirondacks

This daily newspaper is published in Saranac Lake and has the most Adirondack-related material. It tends to be pro-environmental in its editorial bias and is not overtly hostile towards the APA. Access to current articles is available free.

This daily newspaper is published in Glens Falls and has good coverage of all parts of the Adirondack Park, especially the southern Adirondack/Lake George area. This newspaper is anti-environmental in its editoral bias and is extremely hostile towards the APA. Access to current articles requires a subscription. However, most articles are still available free from their mobile app.

This daily newspaper is published in Plattsburgh and provides coverage for the northern counties of: Clinton, Essex and Franklin. It has good coverage of the Park in general and the northern Adirondack region. It is restrained in its anti-environmental editoral bias and it's mildly hostile toward the APA.

This daily is published in Albany and has fair coverage of the Adirondack Park. Much of its content deals with Adirondack issues before the state government. It tends to be positive in its editoral bias on issues of the environment and neutral on issues regarding the APA.

Has older newspapers for:
- Adirondack Daily Enterprise (1948, 1952-2007)
- Plattsburgh Press Republican (1942-1998)
- Several local papers that are now defunct

An aggregate news sources for Adirondack news.

This bi-monthly magazine focuses on outdoor activities and environmental issues in the Park. It is very pro-environmental and supports the APA.

There is some content that is available on-line. Articles from older issues can be requested through ILL with proper citations.

Call Number: SERIALS F127 .A2 A254

Available in print only. There are two print indexes that covers from 1970 - 1999. The indexes are located with the bound issues in the serials collection. The library's holdings for this title end with November/December issue of 2024.

AJES is a peer-reviewed journal jointly produced through a collaborative partnership of the Adirondack Research Consortium and Union Collage. It exists to foster a dialogue about the broad range of issues that concern or relate to the Adirondacks and Northern Forest. AJES serves to bridge the gaps among academic disciplines and among researchers and practitioners devoted to understanding and promoting the development of sustainable communities, both human and wild. The journal purposefully avoids serving as a vehicle for any single or special point of view. To the contrary, AJES welcomes contributions representing a variety and a broad spectrum of perspectives.

The library has from 1961 - current in print at: HC 107 .N7 N43 in the Serials collection.

It is available full-text through ProQuest central from 1988 - current.