Standish Library: American Studies: Finding Articles (databases)

Overview

The databases are listed in alphabetical order. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to provide your network log-in creditials to gain access. If you experience any problems, please contact the reference desk at 518-783-2988.

Featured Journal

Featured Journal: American Quarterly

Need Statistics?

Finding Statistics
by Kelly MacWatters Last Updated Jul 26, 2024 119 views this year

Need News?

Newspapers & News Sources Databases
Additional databases provided by Standish Library

Databases

African American Experience This link opens in a new window
America History & Life This link opens in a new window
Contemporary Authors This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
European Views of the Americas 1493-1750 This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window

Handbook of Latin American Studies
"The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities."

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window

Historical Statistics of the United States
The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography w/Full Text This link opens in a new window
Modern Language Association Bibliography indexes critical writing on folklore, languages and literature in books, -journals, and dissertations in modern languages. The essential literature database. 1963+
New York Times Historical This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window

Salem Press Literature Resources

Journal Search

White House History Quarterly

Now available in print at Standish! Each issue focuses on a different theme.

Find it in the Current Periodicals Section (near the cafe)!