It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Peer Tutoring in Writing (WRIT--240): Articles/Databases
This guide has been created to support the research needs of students taking the course Peer Tutoring in Writing (WRIT--240).
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of scholarly journal articles, professional magazines, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, bibliographies, books and monographs.
Good source for scholarly journal articles and articles in books. Most well-known writing center journals are indexed in MLA. Coverage is international and includes titles and full-text links from JSTOR, Project MUSE, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis.
ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
If you are not sure where to begin, try Saint Search to search many databases at once.
Journals A to Z
Search for a specific journal, newspaper, or magazine title
Writing Center Journals and Periodicals
The following publications either cover exclusively writing center related topics or are broader in scope, but frequently publish articles about writing centers. They are all indexed in one, or more, of the databases listed to the right.