Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LGBTQ Resources: Find Articles

Journals A to Z

Search for a specific journal, newspaper, or magazine title


Not sure of the title?
  Browse publications by discipline

Magazines and Journals (Selected Titles)

Popular/News Publications

The Advocate (Library subscribes to paper copy and retains for two years in Current Periodicals Area.  Also in Reader's Guide Full Text.)

Out (Library subscribes to paper copy and retains for two years in Current Periodicals Area. Also in Reader's Guide Full Text.)

 

Academic Journals

The following are a selection of journals which either cover exclusively LGBT topics or are broader in scope, but have significant LGBT coverage.

GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies  Library subscribes electronically.  

Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide (Library subscribes to paper copy and retains for two years in Current Periodicals Area.  Also in Humanities Full Text and OmniFile Full Text)

Journal of the History of Sexuality  (Available in Academic Search Premier and Humanities Source databases starting in 2000 with a one year delay; Available in JSTOR starting 1990 with a four year delay.)

Sexuality and Culture (Available in Academic Search Premier and Humanities Source databases starting with summer 2000 issue)

Sexuality Research and Social Policy (Available in ProQuest Central  database starting  January 2000 with a one year delay.)

Find Scholarly and Popular Articles Using These Databases

Because LGBTQ Studies is interdisciplinary in scope, there are many databases that may be useful for your research.  The following are a selection.  If you are not sure which are the best resources for your particular research project, ask a Siena College librarian.

Saint Search